Problem collaborating after upgrading to new version

I hope this is the proper place to inquire about a possible bug.

I use my Roam collaboratively with one other person. This was OK’d by someone at Roam. It used to be really great. Either or both of us could login with just one account name / password that we shared, even at the same time, and changes made by either of us would appear, live, for the other.

Ever since accepting the new version, it’s wonky. Some changes can be seen by the other person, even live, but other changes are not visible to the other person even after refreshing multiple times.

Any thoughts?