Losing data on refresh - can I force a sync?

Howdy yall!

I just lost about 4 hours’ worth of work by refreshing Roam. To be entirely fair, I got an “are you sure you want to refresh, there may be unsaved work” warning, but I didn’t think it would be everything since yesterday.

I haven’t encountered this before. Last night I tried to use the mobile website to take a quick note (I was refreshing the page on my desktop to get this note) for the first time which may be related.

Is there a way to force a save to avoid this going forward? Or to see what is and isn’t saved?

Thanks!

1 Like